Sunday, October 31, 2010

Roadblock Saturday

Six of seven undefeated teams went on the road this Saturday, four survived and two suffered their first loss of the season:

Auburn 51 Mississippi 31
Oregon 53 USC 32
Utah 28 Air Force 23
Michigan State 6 Iowa 37
Missouri 17 Nebraska 31

Michigan State and Missouri have been eliminated from the national title picture. Auburn and Oregon are the only two teams from BCS automatic-qualifying conferences that have yet to lose. Mid-majors Boise State, TCU, and Utah remain undefeated. TCU plays at Utah on November 6th. If the BCS National Championship were today, Auburn and Oregon would be facing off. Boise State or the winner of next week's "MWC championship game" will have a chance to slide into the national title game only if the Tigers and/or Ducks take a loss before the end of the regular season.

No comments:

Post a Comment