Friday, December 17, 2010

2010 New Mexico Bowl Preview

December 18, 2010 2:00 PM ET
Stadium: University Stadium, Albuquerque, New Mexico
Payout: $750,000
Played: 2006-present
Once known as: N/A
Broadcasters: Bob Wischusen, Brian Griese
Sideline Reporter: Jenn Brown
Storyline: It has been a tale of two seasons that have gone in opposite directions for Brigham Young and UTEP. BYU started the season losing four of its first five games, but recovered after winning five of its last seven. UTEP started the season winning five of its first six games, then derailed, winning only one of its final six contests. While BYU improved as the season progressed, UTEP barely limped into the postseason. BYU and UTEP have not met since BYU left the Western Athletic Conference in 1998. The Cougars have beaten the Miners in 25 of the previous 27 meetings. UTEP has not won a bowl game since the 1967 Sun Bowl—a 43 year drought. Mike Price needs this game bad as he has not produced a winning season since 2005 and is 40-44 in seven seasons at UTEP.
All-time Series: 28-7-1 BYU
Line: BYU by 11.5

Overall Record6-6Overall Record6-6
Conference Record5-3Conference Record3-5
Bowl Record10-17-1Bowl Record5-7
Last Bowl Win2009 Las VegasLast Bowl Win1967 Sun

No comments:

Post a Comment