Friday, December 31, 2010

2011 Outback Bowl Preview

January 1, 2011 1:00 PM ET
Stadium: Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Florida
Payout: $3,100,000
Played: 1986-present
Once known as: Hall of Fame Bowl (1986-1995)
Broadcasters: Mike Tirico, Jon Gruden
Sideline Reporter: Suzy Kolber
Storyline: The teams that will be facing off in Tampa are similar. Both Penn State and Florida are teams with rebuilding offenses. Both Urban Meyer and Joe Paterno have won a pair of national championships. The Gators and Nittany Lions have shuffled quarterbacks: Robert Bolden and Matt McGloin for Penn State, John Brantley, Jordan Reed, and Try Burton for Florida. It is unclear which two will start in the Outback Bowl. The Gators are coming off of a loss to Florida State. Penn State is coming off a loss to Michigan State. Florida looks to get a bowl win in Urban Meyer’s last game. Penn State looks to go 4-0 in the Outback Bowl. No team has ever won the Tampa bowl four times.
All-time Series: 2-0 Florida
Line: Florida by 7


Penn State
Overall Record7-5
Overall Record7-5
Conference Record4-4
Conference Record4-4
Bowl Record18-19
Bowl Record27-13-2
Last Bowl Win2010 Sugar
Last Bowl Win2010 Capital One

No comments:

Post a Comment